Neighbor Notes – modern chamber music by Mexican composers – Saturday, October 12

Join us this Saturday at 2 pm in the auditorium of the Modern for the latest concert from Sounds Modern!


  • Danza de las bailarinas de Degas (1991), Mario Lavista
  • Omaggio: a lullaby for sleepy monsters (2011), Arturo Fuentes
  • Tlapitzalli 2 (1987), Hilda Paredes
  • Transmutante (2013-world premiere), Jose-Luis Hurtado
  • Danza del Parque de las Acacias (2004, revised 2008), Francisco Cortés-Álvarez
  • Twittering Machines (2003), Carlos Sanchez-Gutierrez


  • Elizabeth McNutt, flute
  • Andrew May, violin
  • Shannon Wettstein, piano
  • Christopher Deane, percussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *